剑桥考试预备课程

ELS悉尼中心的剑桥考试备考课程专为参加剑桥第一英语证书考试或剑桥高级英语证书考试的学生设计,课程的涉及面广泛。剑桥英语考试获得了全球数千家学习机构、政府机构、企业和雇主的认可。

考取全球认可的资格证书,终生受用!

关键语言技能

每门课程可帮助学生每天扩展语法和词汇知识,并快速提高口语、听力、阅读和写作能力。

其他技能

除了语言技能之外,这些课程还将培养学生的学习策略,以帮助学生独立学习,并培养学生强大的考试技巧,以便考试成绩能够反映出学生真正的英语能力。

课程时间

我们的剑桥英语备考课程每5周招收一批学生,为学生提供最大的灵活性。学生每周学习20个小时的课程,再加上3节课(每周2.5小时)的考试练习。这些考试练习课程旨在模拟剑桥英语考试,让学生在真实考试环境下备考。模拟考试有助于学生应对考试压力,以便学生在考试当天不会感到紧张。学生每5周参加一次最终模拟考试,教师会根据学生过去5周的表现提供个性化反馈,指出学生的优缺点和改进措施。

剑桥英语预备课程的入学要求

第一英语证书考试(FCE):雅思5.5分(单项不低于5.0分)
高级英语证书考试(CAE):雅思6.0分(单项不低于5.5分)
成功完成ELS悉尼中心入学考试。 

2018年课程的开课日期*
9月3日、10月8日、11月12日、12月17日。

*以上是主要开课日期,但学生可以选择在任何一个星期一开始上课。

Cambridge Preparation

Cambridge Exam Preparation courses at ELS Sydney offer intensive practice for students wanting to take Cambridge First Certificate in English or Cambridge Advanced English. Cambridge is recognised all over the world by thousands of learning institutions, governments, businesses and employers.

 Take home an internationally recognised qualification that is valid for life!

Key Language Skills

Each course helps you expand your grammar and vocabulary knowledge daily, as well as rapidly improving your speaking, listening, reading
and writing.

What else?

In addition to language skills, these courses will also provide you with learning strategies to assist your independent learning and gives you strong test-taking techniques so the result of the exam reflects your true English ability.

Program Hours

Our Cambridge preparation classes have been designed to offer you maximum flexibility with intakes every 5 weeks.  You will study for 20 hours per week with an additional 3 lessons (2.5 hours per week) of exam practice. These exam practice classes simulate Cambridge exams and give you the opportunity to prepare yourself under real test conditions. This will give you practice to help you cope with exam pressure so that you don’t feel nervous on exam day. Every 5 weeks, you will have a final mock exam, and your teacher will give you individualised feedback based on your performance over 5 weeks, telling you about your strengths and weaknesses, and how you can improve.

Cambridge Preparation Entry Requirements

FCE: IELTS 5.5 (no band lower than 5.0) 
CAE: IELTS 6.0 (no band lower than 5.5) 
or successful completion of an ELS Sydney entry test. 

2018 Session Start Dates*
3 September, 8 October, 12 November, 17 December.

*These are main start dates however students may begin their course on other Mondays.